How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently not Deactivate

how to delete your facebook account

 

Social Networking sites have really changed our lives and one amongst such social networking sites is Facebook. This site has made us connected with others in a way that it becomes impossible sometimes to get us deprived of it and thus in this article we are up with some ways to delete or deactivate your Facebook account which can be briefed as follows:-

How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently not Deactivate

Delete Facebook Account Permanently not Deactivate

Difference Between Deactivation And Deletion:-

Firstly In order to get rid of your Facebook account the first thing I will like to tell you is to ask yourself if you want to stop using Facebook just for some time or you wish to delete it permanently?
If you wish to stop using Facebook for a limited period and then continue using it, I will recommend you to deactivate your account instead of deleting it permanently, as deactivation will be only a temporary thing and you can reactivate your account whenever you want by simply entering your username and password or if you go for the permanent deletion, the full profile will get out from your hands.

How To Deactivate My Facebook Profile?

Deactivation does not means permanent deletion and Facebook gives you a feature in its settings that allows you to deactivate your profile for a certain period of time after which it will get re-activated. You just need to go to your account settings and click the general settings option, It will display you an option to deactivate your profile at the last. Click this option, It will ask you to enter your password, you just have to enter your password now. After entering your password, the next page that will open will ask you why you want to deactivate your account, you can choose any of the options provided or if there is some other reason, you can enter it in the field provided.

The next option will be if you want to opt out from the Facebook, emails or not, clicking on this check box will automatically prevent all the Facebook mails from coming to your email. The next option will be a scheduled deactivation, In it you can specify the span for which you want your account to stay deactivated. Entering the days you want your account to stay deactivated will automatically reactivate it after the time ends. Now you just have to click on the deactivate button and your account will get deactivated till you don’t wish it to be available to others.

Things To Do Before Going For Permanent Deletion:-

If you wish to go for a permanent deletion, I will advice you to download the PDF copies of all your important stuff and messages with the add-ons in your browser and the next thing you have to do is to download all the important images and videos that you might need some time later. You can even choose to clear your past history if possible. Remember, the deactivation is not deletion. In order to delete your profile permanently, you need to click this link or copy Paste this link to your browser :-

https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account

How To Delete My Facebook Profile Permanently?

Opening this link, you will enter a page that will display you an option to delete your account at the last. You have to click the “Delete my account” option. The account deletion page will get opened. Now you just have to enter your password and enter the cache words meant for the security purposes. You can even go for the voice cache options. The moment you make all the formalities, your account will get deleted. It will take 14 days to complete the deletion and if you open the account in between, your account deletion request will get cancelled automatically. Be patient and wait for 14 days to complete, your account will get deleted permanently.

 

SHARE THIS WITH OTHERS!
TwitterFacebookLinkedInPin It